~Fear~

“The Lord is my light and my salvation-whom shall I fear? The Lord is the stronghold of my life-of whom shall I be afraid?” Psalm 27:1, NIV

Hello, everyone! Finally, I can blog again! I have been studying the book of Psalms. I’ll tell you, there are so many great things in this book.

So, this whole month has been super busy for me. I feel like I have not gotten proper rest at all. I have interacted with several people, and I’ve had to face several different tests.

Yesterday, I had to speak at a church that I had never been to. I only knew 2 people. Of course, I was super nervous and didn’t know how these people would react to my speech. Would they look at me crazy? Would they think that I’m snooty? I just didn’t know, but then I thought about the verse above.

When facing situations like that, people often forget that we are all one in the same! We were made by the same God. These people have no control over who you are and you determine that. You identify with the body of Christ. Whenever you do something, the focus should be on the Lord. He never leaves us alone. There should be no fear because we should know who is in control. (GOD IS!) Man can do no harm to us.

Sometimes, we feel as if we have enemies, people who are trying to hurt us intentionally. I want to encourage you to never ever back down from who you are because of them. The battle against those people is not ours to fight. God will make our enemies our footstool. There is absolutely nothing to be afraid of. Remain confident in who you are. End of the story!

This all just hit me at once! When you know whose you are, there is no need to worry or be afraid. Have a blessed week! šŸ™‚

One comment

  1. Renee Young · February 23, 2015

    Love the Post Jazz! šŸ™‚ Thanks for the encouraging word.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

