Loyalty <3

“But Ruth replied, ‘Don’t urge me to leave you or turn back from you. Where you go I will go, and where you stay I will stay. Your people will be my people and your God my God.'” -Ruth 1:16, NIV

Hello, Readers. Long time, no see. (On my part). Today, I want to talk about loyalty. Have you read the story of Ruth? Well, here’s a little recap. Ruth was with her mother in law. They had lost family members. It was a sad time for them. Naomi was trying to get Ruth to leave like her other daughter in law, Orpah, but Ruth would not leave her. She remained loyal to her mother in law. She was willing to leave everything she had behind her in order to be with Naomi. Ruth was blessed and ended up marrying Boaz because she was a woman of noble character.

Now, what can we learn from Ruth? Well for starters, we can learn to just be godly and have godly character, but I really want to focus on the loyalty. Ruth showed great commitment to Naomi. She was willing to leave everything behind. I wonder what we would be like if we could show that kind of commitment to God. Sometimes, we fall short, but does He ever let us down? Sometimes, we get so caught up in doing what we do that we forget about God. God is always protecting us and blessing us, but we can’t give him some of our time in a day. That’s something to really think about. What if He didn’t make time for us? What would the world be like? What if God just forgot about us? We can all agree that life would not be the same.

This topic is something that I was truly convicted on today. I am so loyal to other things and other people that I don’t take a decent amount of time to read my bible and talk to God. Sure, I do these things, but I feel that I’m not giving God what is right. I’m giving Him what is left. So, I want to challenge you all to give God what is right. Be blessed my friends and have a great rest of the week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

