~Be Focused and Prudent~

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He will make your paths straight.” ~Proverbs 3:5, NIV

Hello Readers! It has been a while since I’ve been on here. Over a whole month! I’ve missed you all a lot. ❤

Anyway, I want to jump right to things. I’ve been studying the book of Proverbs for quite some time. Matter of fact, I’m still not finished! It takes a lot to fully understand and comprehend this book. It’s very (for lack of a better word) DEEP. So, I’ve been reading and reading and reading some more. Everything in this book wraps around prudence, which means wisdom. There are so many different proverbs that reflect on wisdom. This book mentions things like listening to advice, holding your tongue, and being humble. I thought these proverbs were magnificent because it shows just what true wisdom is. It’s not about how scholarly you are; it’s simply based on things as mentioned above.

I want you to look at the scripture that I have above. Take a moment to really think about what this means. We, as Christians, lose our focus sometimes. Personally, I can say that there have been times when I’ve thought that I knew something because it was what I wanted and I didn’t fully lean on the Lord as I should have. Things did not work out well, but it was all for the better. I really had to think about this scripture (some more) lol. I thought about how being focused on the Lord makes things flow so much easier in my life. We should not focus on pleasing humans or mere mortals. We should really focus on pleasing the Lord. He should get the glory in everything we do.

Have you ever thought God, why have you allowed this to happen in my life? Remember to trust in the Lord. He has a divine plan for your life. He knows what He’s doing. He is mighty and powerful. God knows us better than we know ourselves, so we have to remember that He knows what’s best for us. If we can remember that, life will be better. You will definitely strengthen your faith. It’s a constant struggle to be a Christian, but hold on to His word and to Him and everything will be fine. Have a great week you all! 😀 ❤

Leave a Reply

